A Tail Wagging Tale!!

Hey! This is Zilla, the Service Dog writing you this tail wagging tale!

My mom told me the difference between Service Dogs and some customer service people . Many people don’t seem to like others, their boss or their work, I love my work. I love to serve my Master. It is something I am excited to do. My excitement overflows to my tail and it wags almost continuously. Life is something to wag about. Once in awhile I even smile.

Dish time is extreme wag time. I love to eat and be rewarded with treats. Going outside to sniff the air, dig in the grass and run with the wind are all great things to wag about. When my person will take me for a walk that causes great tail wagging-from my end! But the greatest tail wagging comes from hanging out with my mom, helping her, nudging her to get her attention and being a clown to make her smile. Just being in the presence of my mom/Master is a tail wagging event. I love being with my master the most. And I know she loves me.

What about my fellow canines who are homeless? Life often is sad and challenging but still there are things we can wag about. There are many shelters and caring foster humans who can help us and even give our tail a reason to wag once again. Some of us canines have more challenges depending on our people. They often still have a reason wag.

(We acknowledge the different types of wags and for that reason we can not cover them all in this blog.)

Pulling door open

The fact that there is a need for Service Dogs in itself makes it obvious that life for those like my mom/master isn’t easy. She needs help. She needs me! Many bad things happen in this life. My mom/master had and currently has many challenges that are both devastating and heartbreaking. She does not have a tail like mine to wag. Yet no matter what comes our way my mom/master has her own way of “wagging”. She has a joy that comes from in her heart and is obvious by her attitude and smile. It is contagious and sincere. I have joy and wag my tail just from being with my master. My master has an undeniable Joy and hope from her Master being with her. Her Good Master will never leave nor forsake her. Even when the world is getting more and more evil, my mom said “no worries, no Fear!’ My mom’s Master will take care of us always. He cares! With Him being with her; The Master Jesus is the Way to have true joy despite life’s circumstances.

It is my Hope that you have a Jesus as your Good Master like my mom does. He will give you joy, love and hope for the good life even if it is rough. So We all have reason to wag!

One thought on “A Tail Wagging Tale!!

Leave a comment